[Edited to remove personal identifying information]

February 28, 2013

Sony PlayStation Corporate

Wounded Warrior Help & Support

US Army Infantry

29016 67th St

Fort Hood, TX 76544

Dear: PlayStation Corporate

It is with great pleasure that I am able to write to you today. My purpose and actions are an extension of my burring passion to: teach, lead and mentor young soldiers in there young pursuits of becoming military men and women. I am writing you today to not only ask for support, but to help change the stereotype that is bringing down moral that new soldiers face day in and day out when putting on the military uniform. My hope and prayer is that your support in this matter will reach the right people to help those in great need of healing and assistance in everyday living.

My name is [Edited to remove personal identifying information]. and I am an active duty soldier in the US Army Infantry. I have served my country for almost 6 years, and in that time have shown a high degree of integrity, responsibility, and ambition on and off the battle field.  I am definitely a leader rather than a follower.  Though short, during my career as an infantry soldier and leader, I have faced two different conflicts overseas. I have paid the price for that service to my country. I have a degenerative spinal disorder called “Spinal Stenosis” & “Double Crush syndrome” which with regret has put me in a wheelchair. These two debilitating neurological disorders are quickly destroying my spine and spinal cord. In essence I am losing the ability to play with my kids, be in the Army infantry, hold my wife’s hand and play games on the only system I have enjoyed, and have played since it came out on September 9, 1995.  I have been a loyal PlayStation customer for over 18 years. This is a sign of true loyalty, honor and respect for a company and its products. I have and will always be a PlayStation customer.