Reply
Nov 24 2006
By: UnearthlyKilla Treasure Hunter 8557 posts
Offline

Will this TV work with these PC Speakers?

25 replies 5 views Edited Nov 24, 2006






LINK  A link to the tv
Link to the pc speakers
If I use those pc speakers, I'm hoping that the sound output would be louder than the tv itself.

Message Edited by holla812 on 11-23-2006 10:21 PM

Message Edited by holla812 on 11-23-2006 10:55 PM
|My Gaming Set-up| |GO CARDS, CAVS, & COWBOYS!|Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 23 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Keyblade Wielder
Registered: 12/11/2004
Offline
10336 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006
Yes... Look for the Audio Outputs and then plug them into the AUX Channel or the TV Channel

Message 1 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/08/2006
Offline
1175 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006
yes
Message 2 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/27/2005
Offline
7526 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006
Dude! I ordered that same TV/Monitor from Tigerdirect today($199), and the answer to your question is yes.
Message 3 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/25/2005
Offline
8557 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006
Well a few of my devices use composite video (red, yellow, white) and im worried that they will take up all of the composite inputs, therefore not allowing me to use them with my stereo.
|My Gaming Set-up| |GO CARDS, CAVS, & COWBOYS!|Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 4 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 08/06/2005
Offline
390 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006


holla812 wrote:
Well a few of my devices use composite video (red, yellow, white) and im worried that they will take up all of the composite inputs, therefore not allowing me to use them with my stereo.


O.o.  He's gotta point.  What if he has a dvd player or something that will use all of the composite slots?
Message 5 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
VP of Gaming
Registered: 12/03/2003
Offline
31106 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006
looks to my like the only audio output is a headphone jack, so you would have to use computer speakers, or you could use your stereo if it has a microphone input.
Message 6 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/25/2005
Offline
8557 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006


canadaeh wrote:
looks to my like the only audio output is a headphone jack, so you would have to use computer speakers, or you could use your stereo if it has a microphone input.


Isnt there some kind of box thing that will give you more composite inputs by using the exsisting input.
|My Gaming Set-up| |GO CARDS, CAVS, & COWBOYS!|Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 7 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/08/2006
Offline
1175 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006


canadaeh wrote:
looks to my like the only audio output is a headphone jack, so you would have to use computer speakers, or you could use your stereo if it has a microphone input.


are u serious? are u blind?
Message 8 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
VP of Gaming
Registered: 12/03/2003
Offline
31106 posts
 

Re: Will it be possible for me to hook this TV up to my stereo?

Nov 24, 2006


holla812 wrote:


canadaeh wrote:
looks to my like the only audio output is a headphone jack, so you would have to use computer speakers, or you could use your stereo if it has a microphone input.


Isnt there some kind of box thing that will give you more composite inputs by using the exsisting input.



yes but that is to input audio, you want to OUTPUT audio from the monitor to a stereo.
Message 9 of 26 (5 Views)
Reply
0 Likes