Dec 20 2005
By: TongueScrubber Lombax Warrior 172 posts

The best RPG on Playstation 2

31 replies 75 views Edited Dec 20, 2005
Hi all,

I am a long time XBOX RPG gamer who is thinking of switching site.  Yeah, MS pissed off many of us RPG hardcord for depressing the XBOX 360 console supply.    I've never bothered to read anything about Playstation before but things start changing since the launch day of the X360.   I'm registered with the Playstation website as my first attempt to step into the playstation world of RPG.  This is a big change for me.

However, I'm reluctant as I was not convinced that Playstation has as many excellent RPG games as the original XBOX does such as Morrowind, Shenmue 2, Fable, Knights of the Old Republic, etc; just to name a few.   I am brand new to the Playstation's RPG world.  RPG is all I care so can someone point me to the best Playstation's RPG games that will have their sequels on Playstation 3 or new RPG franchise that have been announced?  Games that have the scale of Morrowind, the combat system of Fable, an epic storyline of Knights of the Old Republic and Jade Empire...

In addition, if someone did play some of the above games on PC, can that person give me some thoughts as to how they stack against the RPG games that were built exclusively for Playstation?

Convert me.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
" depressed gamers who like to sit alone in their dark rooms and play slow games,"

"You can communicate to a new cybercity. Did you see the movie The Matrix? Same interface. Same concept. Starting from next year, you can jack into The Matrix!"
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 32 (75 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
2041 posts

Re: The best RPG on Playstation 2

Dec 20, 2005
RPG's are for losers who can waste 200 hours of their life walking around a pretend world.

Guess who's back.
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 32 (75 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
5297 posts