2598 posts

Re: Some amazing but true facts

Nov 27, 2006

Big Bubba wrote:

meggaa_godzilla wrote:

NavS. wrote:

The_Contender wrote:
 What's a black name?

Like posted before, shniqua(sp), Jamal I think, and like stuff like that..... I'm not good with those names......

so if your black and your name is Tom so that makes Tom a black name right? what a crock of sheet!!!!!!! yeah its true cause the world will always be racist

They mean like in a resume. If a employer has 2 resumes. One by the name of Laquisha and one by the name of Tomas. The would have a greater chance of picking Tomas.

o i know and its a sad case too
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Message 21 of 30 (0 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
4294 posts

Nov 27, 2006

meggaa_godzilla wrote:

Big Bubba wrote:

meggaa_godzilla wrote:

NavS. wrote:

The_Contender wrote:
 What's a black name?

Like posted before, shniqua(sp), Jamal I think, and like stuff like that..... I'm not good with those names......

so if your black and your name is Tom so that makes Tom a black name right? what a crock of sheet!!!!!!! yeah its true cause the world will always be racist

They mean like in a resume. If a employer has 2 resumes. One by the name of Laquisha and one by the name of Tomas. The would have a greater chance of picking Tomas.

o i know and its a sad case too

Yeah
Big Bubba|| on 11/10/2005
PSN: Bubba_R
------ Sniper (3173 posts) on 05-08-2007 11:14 PM ------

1337!
Message 22 of 30 (0 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
6819 posts

Nov 27, 2006

ThePitBull wrote:
I picked up a book recently, which I normally don't do, and it has some pretty interesting things, what do you think?

• Proved: People with "black names" have lower employment rate than people with "white names"
  • Teachers actually can cheat more and more expertly than students. (they actually erase some answers on state tests and put in the correct ones)
  • Crack drug dealing is currently the most profitable job