Reply
Jan 28 2007
By: Solid_Raiden~ Treasure Hunter 8963 posts
Offline

Setting up 360 to HDTV.

14 replies 1 views Edited Jan 28, 2007
Okay I think my TV is hd. It has the green/blue/red jacks in the back, So I switch my cables around, put em in the back, and flip the HD switch on the back of the cable, and i go to play, and my screens all snowy...
 
anyone have an idea?
venom
Message 1 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Big Daddy
Registered: 12/02/2005
Offline
20647 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007
Is the Tv on the right channel?  Like, Video 1, Video 2, etc.
Message 2 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/28/2005
Offline
8963 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007


PS2master4444 wrote:
Is the Tv on the right channel?  Like, Video 1, Video 2, etc.



Yussirrr'
venom
Message 3 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/07/2005
Offline
4235 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007
So, you have it set up like so?

Blue - Blue Plug
Red - Red Plug(that is attached to the Blue/green)
Green - Green plug
White - White Plug
Red - Red Plug(that is attached to the white)
Obama/Biden '08: Socialism We Can Believe In
Message 4 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 07/11/2006
Offline
3224 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007

My TV is the same way. It has component inputs, but it's not HD. You have to set your 360 to 480i if you still want to use the component connection. Sorry.Smiley Sad 

I reached 128-bit at 2,325 posts!!!oneone111!!

Message 5 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 03/30/2004
Offline
12617 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007
i know you are no fool, so i will cut to the chase
 
 
 
if all cables are secure and they are cables meant to be used with your HDTV console
 
 
then you have a manufacturer issue more than likely and should check to see how long your warranty is and if it expired.....i hope you bought the additional insurance.
 
 
Photobucket
Message 6 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 02/04/2005
Offline
1843 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007
What do you have your Xbox HD settings on?  420p, 720p, 1080i, or 1080p?
Message 7 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/25/2005
Offline
8557 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007
Just because you have component inputs...doesn't mean your TV is hd...
|My Gaming Set-up| |GO CARDS, CAVS, & COWBOYS!|Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 8 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Big Daddy
Registered: 12/02/2005
Offline
20647 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007
Can you post a link to your TV?
Message 9 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/28/2005
Offline
8963 posts
 

Re: Setting up 360 to HDTV.

Jan 28, 2007
I cant find one. sorry.


PS2master4444 wrote:
Can you post a link to your TV?



  Uhmm, Anyone know where ic an find the model number on the tv itself?
venom
Message 10 of 15 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes