Reply
Mar 18 2007
By: ManofValor~ Fender Bender 3385 posts
Offline

Photoshop Help

11 replies 2 views Edited Mar 18, 2007
As you can see. I dont see a button to link layers. Can someone please tell me whats wrong? Thanks.



Message 1 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 07/02/2006
Offline
3986 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007
is there normally one or is this the first time youve needed it?  its telling you to go back to gimp .
GRAW
Message 2 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/08/2006
Offline
3385 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007


SoldierofGondor wrote:
is there normally one or is this the first time youve needed it?  its telling you to go back to gimp .



There is a button there. I dont know what happened.

Message 3 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Shinra Executive
Registered: 06/15/2006
Offline
42149 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007
That's strange...that's new to me...

Message 4 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/08/2006
Offline
3385 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007


-Zaku- wrote:
That's strange...that's new to me...



Alright lets say you want to move couple of layers. Do you just put them in a group and then move or use a button to link layers and then move.

Message 5 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Shinra Executive
Registered: 06/15/2006
Offline
42149 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007


Man of Valor wrote:


-Zaku- wrote:
That's strange...that's new to me...



Alright lets say you want to move couple of layers. Do you just put them in a group and then move or use a button to link layers and then move.


Turn on the layers you want to merge and turn the remaining ones off.  Then go to Layer > Merge Visible.

Message 6 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 11/22/2005
Offline
2579 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007
POASTING THIS FOR AOWEN! I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO DO ABOUT THIS!


MICROSOFT SPY
Message 7 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/08/2006
Offline
3385 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007


-Zaku- wrote:


Man of Valor wrote:


-Zaku- wrote:
That's strange...that's new to me...



Alright lets say you want to move couple of layers. Do you just put them in a group and then move or use a button to link layers and then move.


Turn on the layers you want to merge and turn the remaining ones off.  Then go to Layer > Merge Visible.


yes but lets say I dont wanna merge. You know how you can move a group. Well its the same concept without a group. using linked layers to move.

Message 8 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Shinra Executive
Registered: 06/15/2006
Offline
42149 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007


Man of Valor wrote:


-Zaku- wrote:


Man of Valor wrote:


-Zaku- wrote:
That's strange...that's new to me...



Alright lets say you want to move couple of layers. Do you just put them in a group and then move or use a button to link layers and then move.


Turn on the layers you want to merge and turn the remaining ones off.  Then go to Layer > Merge Visible.


yes but lets say I dont wanna merge. You know how you can move a group. Well its the same concept without a group. using linked layers to move.


Then that may be a problem...

Message 9 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 07/09/2005
Offline
5738 posts
 

Re: Photoshop Help

Mar 18, 2007
My print screen key is not working so I can't show you but in the layers thingy look all the way down at that folder thing ( create a new set is what it's called ), put all the layers you want to move in there and I think that should work....


Message Edited by MDFSpacePhantom on 03-18-2007 01:19 PM
Message 10 of 12 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes