MVP Support
24785 posts

Re: Occasional Lack of Moderation.

[ Edited ]
Nov 19, 2012

No moblesuit75 you didn't find them. They have all been deleted. If it was like the Prom dresses poster I wouldn't have made this thread. That kind of thing happens occasionally and is harmless. You'd have to see these posts to believe them. I don't want to blacklist and call the person out by name. I'm sure they've been banned by now. The problem is like CircleBoi6 said. They can make another account and continue. But can they really? With my solution yes but after a Moderator had a chance to review the complaints? I don't know. If they know which browser I logged on with last and what my IP address was can't they block that permanently somehow? I'm not that tech savvy but I think if they wanted to they could.

Message 11 of 26 (182 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
5700 posts

Nov 19, 2012

If you ever feel the moderators are not doing a good enough job you can simply PM them or one of the MVPs and we can lend a hand. If there is questionable material you can click on the "Report Inappropriate Content" button at the lower left of ever single post. Mods respond swiftly to any of these reported threads.

Cheers, Brrnout

PS MVPs: Motivated. Vigilant. Passionate.
Proud to be an MVP and serving our community since June 2010
Message 12 of 26 (177 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
24785 posts

Nov 19, 2012

Thanks I know about the reporting options and have used them all but like I said when they are creating more and more faster than they can be reported and there is a long delay in them being removed there is a problem. I think a temporary block on them posting is a reasonable solution until a Moderator can make a more binding decision. Did anyone look at my possible solution or  are you assuming I'm just complaining about posts?

Message 13 of 26 (175 Views)
VP of Gaming
34135 posts

[ Edited ]
Nov 19, 2012

ne1atall wrote: