Reply
Dec 12 2006
By: Talehn~ Wastelander 670 posts
Offline

Keyboard Help

10 replies 2 views Edited Dec 12, 2006
My keyboard is acting up. Whenever I type characters out, it appears as double so when I press the "a" key it appears as "aa" on screen. The same goes for those short cut buttons on it so when I press on Internet, two windows show up. Does anyone know how to set this back to normal? It's driving me crazy since I have a whole essay to do and don't want to use the On Screen Keyboard. Please help.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Message 1 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 09/27/2005
Offline
670 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006
Anyone?
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Message 2 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/06/2006
Offline
7280 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006
Replace the batteries, and place the reciever closer to the keyboard.
Signature removed by Admin due to advertising of a commercial nature.
Message 3 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 09/27/2005
Offline
670 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006


madhive wrote:
Replace the batteries, and place the reciever closer to the keyboard.


It's connected to the CPU. No batteries.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Message 4 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/06/2006
Offline
7280 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006
Oh i thought that it would be a wireless because they do that, do you have a logitech keyboard?

Talehn wrote:


madhive wrote:
Replace the batteries, and place the reciever closer to the keyboard.


It's connected to the CPU. No batteries.



Signature removed by Admin due to advertising of a commercial nature.
Message 5 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 09/27/2005
Offline
670 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006


madhive wrote:
Oh i thought that it would be a wireless because they do that, do you have a logitech keyboard?

Talehn wrote:


madhive wrote:
Replace the batteries, and place the reciever closer to the keyboard.


It's connected to the CPU. No batteries.





No, I have eMachines. This is seriously annoying me...
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Message 6 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/06/2006
Offline
7280 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006
I think that you are going to need to get a new keyvoard.
Signature removed by Admin due to advertising of a commercial nature.
Message 7 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 09/27/2005
Offline
670 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006


madhive wrote:
I think that you are going to need to get a new keyvoard.



I tried another keyboard. It worked fine at first then it had the same problem after. Oh well, I'll try something else.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Message 8 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/06/2006
Offline
7280 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006
Then you may have a malfunction on your motherboards port for the mouse the ps/2 port.
Signature removed by Admin due to advertising of a commercial nature.
Message 9 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 11/08/2006
Offline
2881 posts
 

Re: Keyboard Help

Dec 12, 2006


madhive wrote:
Replace the batteries, and place the reciever closer to the keyboard.



Photobucket
Join www.technicallity.com
|Sony Technical Support: 1-800-345-SONY (1-800-345-7669).|

Message 10 of 11 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes