Aug 23 2013
By: dulun18 Limit Breaker 22834 posts

Is Glock 23 Gen 3 (used) for $400 a good price?

17 replies 143 views Edited Aug 23, 2013

I'm a newbie to gun.. but wanted one  since it's Gun free state here..

No permit or license required here..

I'm buying this gun from an ex-military friend of mine.. he has about 38 guns (handguns, rifles, shotguns, etc.)

I was told that this is one of his handguns.. he fired like 100 bullets using this gun

The price is $400  for the gun with 3 magazines, box and everything.. he will also include a laser sight and some spare bullets that he has for the gun..

any gun expert here?  is this a good deal?

this is probably my first and only gun.. it's not going to be a hobby of sort (hope not).. it's just something i want to have in the house in case there's a need..

What Are Internet TROLLS ?
To QUOTE- TOP RIGHT of the reply box - To MULTI-QUOTE
PSP and PS3 owner..YES...i still play the LAST GEN systems
****still waiting for The LAST GUARDIAN****
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 1 of 18 (143 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
4918 posts

Re: Is Glock 23 Gen 3 (used) for $400 a good price?

Aug 23, 2013
I think they go for about $500 new, so that doesn't sound like too bad a deal, especially lightly used with 3 mags, a laser sight and some bullets.

If he's a good friend, trust him and go for it. If he's more of an acquaintance, offer him $300 and try to settle for $350.

Smiley Wink
Message 2 of 18 (129 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
213 posts

Aug 23, 2013

dulun18 wrote:

this is probably my first and only gun.. it's not going to be a hobby of sort (hope not).. it's just something i want to have in the house in case there's a need..

you should go to a shooting range, for whatever gun you get, to become used to shooting it should the need arise.

Message 3 of 18 (119 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
179 posts

Aug 24, 2013