Reply
Jan 01 2007
By: Plexion~ Fender Bender 4463 posts
Offline

BF2 Sys Reqs

25 replies 2 views Edited Jan 1, 2007


Do you think BF2 - 2142 wiuld still run?

I ran a test for BF2 and the Vid card and processor failed.. but 2142 needs the same processor as Bf2 accordung to srtest.com and I passed the processor on 2142.

I ran a test for Microsoft FSX and it said I failed.. but it runs on my computer..



I know.. my computer sucks. Smiley Tongue

ADD ME ON XBL!
Message 1 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 06/21/2005
Offline
15867 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007
I did a test for "Far Cry" on my PC and it had those two things missing.

When I ran the game, the landscape was see-through. The vegetation, enemies, everything showed up fine but there was NO ground texture at all.

I believe it is the pixel shader that caused the problem. It's a big part of the game, and if you don't meet the requirement for that you can't really play the game...
Message 2 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Umbrella Scientist
Registered: 10/24/2006
Offline
13860 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007
Try it. Not like it's gonna blow up,right?
Message 3 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/17/2005
Offline
4463 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007


thatonekid393 wrote:
I did a test for "Far Cry" on my PC and it had those two things missing.

When I ran the game, the landscape was see-through. The vegetation, enemies, everything showed up fine but there was NO ground texture at all.

I believe it is the pixel shader that caused the problem. It's a big part of the game, and if you don't meet the requirement for that you can't really play the game...


So its hardware not software I'd think.

ADD ME ON XBL!
Message 4 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/14/2006
Offline
9177 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007


thatonekid393 wrote:
I did a test for "Far Cry" on my PC and it had those two things missing.

When I ran the game, the landscape was see-through. The vegetation, enemies, everything showed up fine but there was NO ground texture at all.

I believe it is the pixel shader that caused the problem. It's a big part of the game, and if you don't meet the requirement for that you can't really play the game...


same with me
Message 5 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/17/2005
Offline
4463 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007


77BeTa77 wrote:
Try it. Not like it's gonna blow up,right?


No.. but I don't want to go spend 50$ on a game.. and it not work and them might not take it back.

ADD ME ON XBL!
Message 6 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/25/2005
Offline
8728 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007
Well you dont have pixelshader so thats a big no no. My friend whos videocard didn't have pixel shader couldn't run any of the new games.
Signatures and Avatars
Message 7 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/25/2005
Offline
3325 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007
I don't have the vertex shader or the HW transform and lighting, so I can't play it either
Message 8 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 09/04/2004
Offline
1339 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007


Plexion wrote:


Do you think BF2 - 2142 wiuld still run?

I ran a test for BF2 and the Vid card and processor failed.. but 2142 needs the same processor as Bf2 accordung to srtest.com and I passed the processor on 2142.

I ran a test for Microsoft FSX and it said I failed.. but it runs on my computer..



I know.. my computer sucks. Smiley Tongue


dont worry about that stuff, most requirements are padded these days to sell more hardware. i could run bf2 on my amd 3500 2.0ghz single core with 64 mb integrated graphics and 448 mb of ram. but i got a 7600gt and 512 ram stick for xmas, so i run it at max everything now.
Message 9 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 01/22/2006
Offline
2411 posts
 

Re: BF2 Sys Reqs

Jan 1, 2007


Plexion wrote:


Do you think BF2 - 2142 wiuld still run?

I ran a test for BF2 and the Vid card and processor failed.. but 2142 needs the same processor as Bf2 accordung to srtest.com and I passed the processor on 2142.

I ran a test for Microsoft FSX and it said I failed.. but it runs on my computer..



I know.. my computer sucks. Smiley Tongue


uh....i wouldnt try
also, is that a website you got that from?
if so, could you tell me?
Message 10 of 26 (2 Views)
Reply
0 Likes