Dec 19 2012
By: Viewtiful_Josh Fender Bender 2922 posts

Any C++ Progammers out there?

14 replies 172 views Edited Dec 19, 2012
I'm currently learning C++, and I find it quite fascinating. I'm no expert, but I'm in a pretty good level where I can write simple programs. I'm actually making a simple game right now and it keeps getting bigger every time I learn something new (currently learning about Classes/Class Objects/Instance). Anyway, just like learning any other language, it is good to have someone else to speak it with. So I'm looking for some programmers here in which I could talk about C++ with. The skill level does not really matter: I could help any beginner and any expert can help me. :smileyvery-happy: So who wants to be C++ buddies? :smileyhappy:
Metallica Pinball Sig photo LONG-LIVE-PLAY-METALLICA-PINBALL_zps397a82cb.jpg
Gameplay -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gzxc59Y6GcA
Message 1 of 15 (172 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
3987 posts

Re: Any C++ Progammers out there?

Dec 19, 2012

I was quite new to computer programming back in college and quickly dropped it from being my major. The teacher helped me along the way, and I got an A. In my first year I had a GPA of 3.5 and was rolling when that class was on my schedule. The computer programmer book is still in my closet, but years later can't tell you a thing about it. College is not for the unprepared.

photo 220dee8b-5bcd-4c72-9468-b21cfc72f31f_zpsfd870647.jpg
Message 2 of 15 (158 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
7246 posts

Dec 20, 2012
I'm working on Java currently.
energy
Message 3 of 15 (144 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
4306 posts

Dec 22, 2012

I had a couple of courses in C++ but didn't really care all that much for it - my prof taught junk and I got bored fairly quickly.   What sort of game are you working on?

Message 4 of 15 (133 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
2922 posts

Dec 27, 2012

bm2919 wrote:
I'm working on Java currently.