If we delete the update after downloading it, will the cinema files work?
What do you mean?
You cannot delete TU 1.08 and go back to TU 1.07, if that's what you meant.
If you delete the TUs in the Game Data folder, then you'll have to download everything from start (1.01) to finish (1.08).
Anyway, I feel that this patch will be really good... it looks like they've overhauled the cinema mode and that's why have to break backwards compatibility (just a guess). It happens in software projects quite often.
I wouldn't mind helping those who don't have the tools to get their vids on Youtube.
Very useful offer.
FaceBook: Psyber Kayos
The best FB groups for our communities. Thousands have joined already. Join us!:
The Uncharted Community FaceBook Group
The Last of Us Community FaceBook Group
Wanna know what sucks? We have to save our cinema files, but haha my best match ever can't be uploaded to Youtube with out a freeze half way through. 30 kills guys... all I'll have is a memory of that match of me in my prime after the update
If the patch is going to make previous cinema files incompatible, then why not make the update delete the previous cinema files to prevent someone, who may not be aware, from crashing their system?