Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Uncharted Territory
1467 posts

Re: [}!{] The Butterfly Effect - Raven Dom/Acq Clan - Recruiting Now

Sep 25, 2012

Stand_Alone97 wrote:

lilzinho wrote:
stand alone, I take it you got a hauppage. And your tv doesn't have a component input??

I had this problem when I bought my roxio, before I bought my pvr. So just make sure when looking for a tv, get one with component input.

Yup, hit the nail on the head. :smileyvery-happy: My TV doesn't have the component input.

So it will be awhile before you get to see some R1 poundin Vids.. Once I sell my car, and buy a new one... Then I'll have some free money for a new TV.

You might be able to still get an RF modulator from some place like Radio Shack that will give you a 3 component input to a coax output that you can then put into your TV. I used to have to do this for an old TV I had when I was a student and my DVD player was component only.

Walmart in Canada still carries them apparently:

http://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/philips-sws2100w-27-video-converter-rf-modulator/205179

The Butterfly Effect [}!{]

Butterflies.engin.com ------ for when you get banned from here

Photobucket
Message 2891 of 3,798 (170 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
1126 posts

Sep 25, 2012

grantb1969 wrote:

Stand_Alone97 wrote:

lilzinho wrote:
stand alone, I take it you got a hauppage. And your tv doesn't have a component input??

I had this problem when I bought my roxio, before I bought my pvr. So just make sure when looking for a tv, get one with component input.

Yup, hit the nail on the head. :smileyvery-happy: My TV doesn't have the component input.

So it will be awhile before you get to see some R1 poundin Vids.. Once I sell my car, and buy a new one... Then I'll have some free money for a new TV.