Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Jul 08 2012
By: Goldhawk1 Keyblade Wielder 9643 posts

New to Killzone

5 replies 517 views Edited Jul 8, 2012

Hey guys I was wondering if there was any tips anyone could give me or anything like that.

I'm fairly new to the series...I played like an hour of killzone 2 and completed killzone 3's story twice. 

For online a lot of things are confusing me. 

How fast are kills in this game? 

Why can't I judge sound? I even have a head set and I can't even tell where gun fire is taking place.

Maps seem like they're increadibly small and ultra campy. 

What's a good class?  The LMG seems really powerful...I've been using that and doing really really well but I wouldn't mind getting used to another class.

Are head shots 1 shot kill?

Thanks!

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 6 (517 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
928 posts

Re: New to Killzone

Jul 8, 2012
Sup Goldhawk.

I'm on my phone so excuse the brief post.

You'll have to try out the guns. The sniper is the fastest killing at a 1HK.

The maps vary in size. I haven't really seen anyone camping other than marksman, which is sort of a given considering they have a cloak.

Go into audio settings and make sure that you're on stereo sound, not mono.

Yes, the LMG is very good. All classes have different uses and are fairly balanced, there is no best. I personally do the best with the marksman and infiltrator in guerilla warfare. The tactician and field medic are very useful in warzone. Capture spawns (extremely important) and use the awesome assault rifle with the tactician, wreck havoc with the medics LMG and keep yourself and your teammates on your front lines longer.

Depends on the weapon I think. The stronger weapons are a 1hk for sure and I think weaker ones like the SMG and basic pistol are 2 or 3.

I've played kz2 and just picked up the kz3 mp at the end of June. Add me if you want and I'll accept and play with you when I get back (see sig).