Lombax Warrior
124 posts

Re: PORT FORWARDING, TRIGGERING, & QoS SETUP FOR KILLZONE 2, PS3 & PSN

Jan 21, 2010
Hi all,
Sorry for not answering - been playing a lot of MW2 lately and been sick to boot, so haven't been online much. I'll try to answer the latest questions in one post. Something I've not mentioned either before now - though I do use the setups I've show in my original post, I'm also a Network Consultant. I don't just use the settings myself - what I've written here I also tell my clients. I spent a good bit of time with Linksys to get the proper setups and understand what works and what doesn't for gaming setups. If it doesn't work right for you, I'd be willing to bet it's something you missed. Virtually all support cases I deal with are user related - meaning people just don't understand how everything is supposed to work. For those who wish to do something different, more power to you - the rest of us always need bullet sponges online for our K/D and win ratios.

Virgosamp:

MW2 is using different servers than COD4, and hence they're also using different single ports and port ranges. Note that they also have had problems with some of the matchmaking servers in different regions, but that hasn't been a problem the past couple of weeks.

Here are the current Ports for MW2:

Call of Duty - MW2

TCP 27014-27050
UDP 1500, 3005, 3101, 27000-27030, 28960

Cereal/Ihopethisisfree: