Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
May 31 2003
By: guy_wit_da_hare~ First Son 31 posts
Offline

grand theft auto 3 and vice city

7 replies 20 views Edited May 31, 2003
is there anyway i could play my own music for the radio like in gta2
Message 1 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 04/10/2003
Offline
3638 posts
 

Re: grand theft auto 3 and vice city

May 31, 2003

,
,
,guy_wit_da_hare wrote:
is there anyway i could play my own music for the radio like in gta2
,
,

what do u mean? u can play ur own music then turn the radio off? how about that?
Message 2 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 12/31/2002
Offline
7336 posts
 

Re: grand theft auto 3 and vice city

May 31, 2003

,
,
,guy_wit_da_hare wrote:
is there anyway i could play my own music for the radio like in gta2
,
,

i dont think so, because you would need to have a hard drive.. Maybe you can , but i doubt it.
Playing: Madden '06
Listening: Smashing Pumpkins
Latest Movie: Crash
Message 3 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 12/31/2002
Offline
7336 posts
 

Re: grand theft auto 3 and vice city

May 31, 2003

,
,
,The_Game_Guru wrote:

,
,
,guy_wit_da_hare wrote:
is there anyway i could play my own music for the radio like in gta2
,
,

what do u mean? u can play ur own music then turn the radio off? how about that?
,
,

yea you could do that. Turn the radio on or play yer own cd on a cd player and then turn the sound down on the TV,lol.
Playing: Madden '06
Listening: Smashing Pumpkins
Latest Movie: Crash
Message 4 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/26/2003
Offline
2168 posts
 

Re: grand theft auto 3 and vice city

May 31, 2003

,
,
,guy_wit_da_hare wrote:
is there anyway i could play my own music for the radio like in gta2
,
,

you can only do that with the pc versions of the games, i know for gta3 on pc you have to put the mp3s you want to play in a certain folder and then one station will play those songs.
Message 5 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 09/10/2002
Offline
17939 posts
 

Re: grand theft auto 3 and vice city

May 31, 2003

,
,
,guy_wit_da_hare wrote:
is there anyway i could play my own music for the radio like in gta2
,
,

Sorry, that's only possible in the PC (computer) edition.
Message 6 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 06/23/2002
Offline
750 posts
 

Re: grand theft auto 3 and vice city

Jun 1, 2003
I have digital cable, so I tune to my fav digital music channals and split my sound signal into two, and hook my ps2 to it, then go into the menu and turn the music OFF.
Message 7 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 10/29/2002
Offline
3593 posts
 

Re: grand theft auto 3 and vice city

Jun 1, 2003

,
,
,SolidSnake2023 wrote:
I have digital cable, so I tune to my fav digital music channals and split my sound signal into two, and hook my ps2 to it, then go into the menu and turn the music OFF.
,
,
Never thought about doing that. I may just try it tonite.
Message 8 of 8 (20 Views)
Reply
0 Likes