Reply
May 04 2008
By: Ghost_Shrimp Survivor 2636 posts
Offline

Connection to one or more players has been lost. Returning to singleplayer...

22 replies 414 views Edited May 4, 2008

This is driving me nuts, I really want to play online but everytime I get into a game or a semi-full lobby I get this message almost immediately. Am I the only one? A few days ago there were a lot of other threads about this but I don't see people making them anymore. Was a fix found for this yet? By the way my NAT type is 3 and I've tried everything you can imagine to get it to 2 and nothing worked but I don't really think it should matter since I can play any other PS3 game online fine.

 

Also, is there barley any people online or something? Because 80% of the time I try to join a game it ends up putting me in a lobby alone or with one other person.

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 05/06/2006
Offline
2636 posts
 

Please can anybody help me? God I really want to play onl...

May 4, 2008
Please can anybody help me? God I really want to play online.
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 12/02/2006
Offline
358 posts
 

Re: Connection to one or more players has been lost.

May 4, 2008
I get on fine.  My advice to you is to call Sony help and have them instruct you on how to get your system running NAT 2 under your network.  You could google it too.
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/03/2008
Offline
18 posts
 

Re: Connection to one or more players has been lost

May 4, 2008
i was having problems too until i restarted my router....then it was all good
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/05/2007
Offline
149 posts
 

Re: Connection to one or more players has been lost

May 4, 2008
i have nat 2 and have this problem.
Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 05/06/2006
Offline
2636 posts
 

I've tried restarting my router and it didn't work. Since...

May 4, 2008
I've tried restarting my router and it didn't work. Since somebody else has this problem with NAT 2 I guess NAT type is not the problem. Wonder what the problem is... I have decent internet.
Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 12/03/2006
Offline
312 posts
 

Connection to one or more players has been lost. Returning to singleplayer...

May 4, 2008

It is currently an issue that is affecting many.  Some say you need to sign out of the PSN from the xmb, than log in to PSN using your cell phone in game, however, that has not worked for me.  This message is most likely a result of network incompatibility issues and buggy multiplayer integration.

 

Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 05/04/2008
Offline
95 posts
 

I've had this problem as well. but oddly enough only when...

May 4, 2008
I've had this problem as well. but oddly enough only when running through my router... (Linksys BEFSR41). have got it running through the DMZ and have got UPnP running so my NAT is 2. still only time I can get it to work successfully is if I am the host, but ofter in this case the game is very small (2 to 3 other players). For now I guess I'll just have to switch from my PC to the PS3 directly wired (this works wonderfully) until someone figures this crap out...
piratestrickland
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 10/15/2007
Offline
585 posts
 

Re: I've had this problem as well. but oddly enough only when...

May 4, 2008
I have the same problem.I can play COD4 fine but I cant this.


Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 05/06/2006
Offline
2636 posts
 

Re: I've had this problem as well. but oddly enough only when...

May 4, 2008

PirateStricklnd wrote:
I've had this problem as well. but oddly enough only when running through my router... (Linksys BEFSR41). have got it running through the DMZ and have got UPnP running so my NAT is 2. still only time I can get it to work successfully is if I am the host, but ofter in this case the game is very small (2 to 3 other players). For now I guess I'll just have to switch from my PC to the PS3 directly wired (this works wonderfully) until someone figures this crap out...

 

I have that same router. I guess I will try putting into DMZ.
Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 23 (414 Views)
Reply
0 Likes