Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Fender Bender
4624 posts

Re: In Search of the Glory: Auf Wiedersehen Petrovic Trophy

Dec 21, 2008

AUSPUFF wrote:

Congrats Churros !!!

Sorry couldn't stay longer last night , was passing out on the couch ...

Catch you later ..

You stayed for a while and it was fun!
Photobucket
Please use plain text.
Message 80 of 1,513 (369 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
169 posts

Dec 22, 2008

ILikeChurros wrote:

I never got disconnected from the PSN, but I don't think that should be an issue because I did go back into singleplayer many times and re-created game sessions. Signing off of a multiplayer game to me sounds the same, from a technical perspective, as getting signed off of the PSN. I work as a systems technician and I work with some of the network aspects in my job, so therein lies my basis for my logic.

The one thing that did remain constant was my PS3 running GTA. I never quit out of the game, and I eventually got the trophy once all of the victories were correctly assessed.

Y'know that factor of victories not correctly being logged/assessed is probably throwing off people's theories on what will allow you to get this trophy, and what won't. Not to question anyone's intelligence, but it's just that since you can complete a race/mode/whatever, figure you did everything right, and then have it not be counted must be altering people's experiences. And yet another instance of Truthiness stating the obvious...

Anyway, congrats Churros and those who helped make it happen.

Message Edited by Truthiness on 12-21-2008 07:00 PM
Please use plain text.
Message 81 of 1,513 (369 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
128 posts

Dec 22, 2008

I GOT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Strangest thing thow I could have sworn I had one more of Cops and robber to go but oh well I really am not bothered heheh

Right here are my thanks

ILOVECHURROS