Reply
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 08/26/2008
Offline
1920 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Sep 1, 2012
New topic guys... I own the tuned 370z (GT academy version '08) but it won't let me use it to run round 8. Furthermore it states you have to *use the car you won by earning all golds in round 8* this IS round 8.
What am I missing? YES I have the right tires on it. Help? :smileysad:
My garage


http://www.mygranturismo.net/1724




Drafting? Draft this!


Please use plain text.
Message 41 of 163 (1,039 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 02/11/2011
Online
3195 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

[ Edited ]
Sep 1, 2012

BlackIceLSC wrote:
New topic guys... I own the tuned 370z (GT academy version '08) but it won't let me use it to run round 8. Furthermore it states you have to *use the car you won by earning all golds in round 8* this IS round 8.
What am I missing? YES I have the right tires on it. Help? :smileysad:

You need the '08 version won in this year's Academy.  There is another version of the '08 that was from a previous Academy.  That may be the one you are trying to use.

See my answer in other thread.

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/Gran-Turismo-Series-General/Seasonal-Events-GT-Academy-Round-...




Please use plain text.
Message 42 of 163 (1,034 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/04/2003
Online
40672 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Nov 30, 2012

The top post has been updated to include information about laser-burnt rings on a Blu-ray disc, and about how to unblock the gifting system by receiving another gift.

Please use plain text.
Message 43 of 163 (767 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/04/2003
Online
40672 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Dec 14, 2012

Details about deleting game files in two places (within GT and through the XMB) were added.

Please use plain text.
Message 44 of 163 (708 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
25 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Jan 3, 2013

  Hi,

       I have not been able to find out what the steps are to get 3D from Gran Turismo 5.. I have found the Instructions

on the Game Insert, go to Options, the Hardware ( picture of a Controller (middle one). and then Playstation Eye

and 3D setting are supposed to be there to access... It is not on mine,  It has neither. Please Help, I no that in the

past there were several that had a problem getting 3D.    I know it is in the Software , probably Downloads, or the

XL version isn't meant to have it?  I can get Great 3d on Black Ops and BO II,, no Problem.

   Tell me where I find the selection to click 3d..   would sure like to look at it.. again.. Black Ops words great in 3D.

     Thanks  rofox   Stamper43

 

Please use plain text.
Message 45 of 163 (624 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/04/2003
Online
40672 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Jan 3, 2013

Welcome to the GT forum, stamper43!

 

On mine, the 3D settings are between "Display" and "SimuView".

 

Display is available, but the other two are not because I am not using compatible equipment. If these settings are not available, give SCEA's Customer Service a call.

Please use plain text.
Message 46 of 163 (615 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
25 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Jan 3, 2013

  Thanks,, thats what is missing..  All I have is down to/thru  buttons,  no Audio or Display or 3D

   I will try Support again... allready called once. no help.. One post said he called 13 days before getting the right help.

   thats sad..   Thanks Much,  you verified I should have it there... Now I do have XL edition.

  I will keep calling.. lol.. 

 

  Will let you know how it goes.

      Ron   rofox

Please use plain text.
Message 47 of 163 (602 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 12/11/2010
Offline
904 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Jan 3, 2013

Maybe you have to enable it on the PS3 before it will show up on GT5?

Photobucket
Please use plain text.
Message 48 of 163 (593 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/04/2003
Online
40672 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Jan 4, 2013

stamper43 wrote:

  Thanks,, thats what is missing..  All I have is down to/thru  buttons,  no Audio or Display or 3D

   I will try Support again... allready called once. no help.. One post said he called 13 days before getting the right help.

   thats sad..   Thanks Much,  you verified I should have it there... Now I do have XL edition.

  I will keep calling.. lol.. 

 

  Will let you know how it goes.

      Ron   rofox


If you are missing basic parts of GT5, then you may have to re-install it.

Please use plain text.
Message 49 of 163 (577 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
25 posts
 

Re: "Help!" If you have a problem... Look here first!

Jan 4, 2013

  Thanks MastrGT..

     I haven't called them yet, thats probably what i will have to do.

        I haven't Backed up any Data, I will have to find out where that is and what is needed, I have an 8 GB flashdrive I could use.

 Will I be able to save my points and 21 cars that I have? 26000 points, Im new to the racing.. Use to run Nascar Sim

about 10 years ago.

   All help appreciated   

    Also a Problem I found when I went to Downloads was  that there was a download    PENDING    at 14%   when I clicked 

to continue it, it seemed to be just eternal  Nothing.. A cirling round display just keep spinning, but it appeared like it

wasn't going anywhere.. I cancled it.. that was today  01/03

      Thats probably where my problem lies.. Is there anyway to access the Downloads I put in (updates) and just run them

again. (after I do a data Backup.

               Thanks Again        Ron  rofox  (Stamper43) 

Please use plain text.
Message 50 of 163 (571 Views)
Reply
0 Likes