Reply
Highlighted
Jun 27 2006
By: maddhatter~ Lombax Warrior 138 posts
Offline

getting online for gt4

10 replies 1 views Edited Jun 27, 2006
how do i get to play online with cable modem
Message 1 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/31/2005
Offline
3457 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006
theres no online in gt4 but u can use xlink (found in the gt4ic floated at the top) to trick the game to online
a>
Message 2 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 08/02/2005
Offline
128 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006

,
,
,Doublez1 wrote:
,
theres no online in gt4 but u can use xlink (found in the gt4ic floated at the top) to trick the game to online
,
,
,


!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,

Uhh....   How does xlink work?

Message 3 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 06/22/2003
Offline
14448 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006


codephoenix wrote:

,
,
,Doublez1 wrote:
,
theres no online in gt4 but u can use xlink (found in the gt4ic floated at the top) to trick the game to online
,
,
,


!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,

Uhh....   How does xlink work?



I believe if you go to the GT4 Information thread in the main GT forums, I think there's a link on how to work Xlink with GT4. If you google search Xlink with GT4, you should be able to find a guide on working Xlink.
Message 4 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 06/21/2006
Offline
7873 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006
wait then whats the lan connection selection in arcade mode for?
Sig Created By Tay_Tay
Message 5 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 08/02/2005
Offline
128 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006

,
,
,Tay_Tay wrote:
,
wait then whats the lan connection selection in arcade mode for?
,
,
,


LAN= LOCAL Area Network. ie another PS2 in your house wired directly to your PS2

,

What i think xlink does, is it makes the PS2/GT4 think that it is connected to another PS2 locally.

Message 6 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 06/22/2003
Offline
14448 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006


Tay_Tay wrote:
wait then whats the lan connection selection in arcade mode for?

That if you want to connect (up to) 6 PS2's (plus 6 TV's, 6 players) together and have a match together.
Message 7 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 06/21/2006
Offline
7873 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006
,

awww that sucks

,

so if i wanna play with other people, i gotta get 5 more ps2s and 5 more tvs and 5 more people?

Sig Created By Tay_Tay
Message 8 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 08/02/2005
Offline
128 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006

,
,
,Tay_Tay wrote:
,
,

awww that sucks

,

so if i wanna play with other people, i gotta get 5 more ps2s and 5 more tvs and 5 more people?


,
,
,


No... have you not read the first few posts?

,

Get GT4 on-line with XLink KAI software

Message 9 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 12/04/2003
Online
44517 posts
 

Re: getting online for gt4

Jun 27, 2006

Tay_Tay wrote:
so if i wanna play with other people, i gotta get 5 more ps2s and 5 more tvs and 5 more people?


You can very simply and easily set up a two-player LAN, just by using a crossover cable and two on-line capable console stations.

If you have more GT4 friends, then not even on-line play beats being with them in a LAN.
You will need more equipment to make that possible, though.

Cheers,
Message 10 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes