Treasure Hunter
6687 posts

Re: Wanna race?

Jul 3, 2012

zeedesertrat wrote:

MasterGT, sounds like a great idea.  I am reluctant to join the elite racing clubs/races because I am not that good at racing, bottom of my friends list.   I have seen video's of some of the good racers and there is no way I am in your/their league.   I just don't want to make a fool of myself or wreck any of the good racers.   If this were implemented I would certainly give it a go.  Thanks...

I think that is a common misconception or misunderstanding. While there certainly are some top-level racers in many of the Leagues that I am associated with or have run with, there are far more average racers. I don't consider myself as a fast racer by any means. Sometimes I do well, other times I really struggle. I feel that the main thing is to get out and participate in some form, even if it is just joining a practice room as Forgetful suggested. While there are certainly different levels of competitiveness, by far the majority of racers want you and them to have fun. No racers that I race with get all mad if there is some incident, especially if it is obvious that the incident was unintentional. I think that all of us should try harder to get together for some kind of on-track interaction. Discussing all the aspects of this game is fun. Sharing the track is  much more fun, and great in many ways. It is whay we all share the passion for Gran Turismo.

photo Can-AmRacingFerrari350SWERVSig3_zps05defb05.jpg
Message 11 of 324 (834 Views)
Umbrella Scientist
12271 posts

Jul 3, 2012

SWERV_GRIFFIN wrote:

zeedesertrat wrote: