Reply
Gaming Beast
Registered: 03/06/2011
Offline
2197 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013

You can ask the game to recreate the track with the same parameters. However, the actual layout will change.

 

I know how you feel, dmcallis. I have a few tracks that are pre-1.06 that I would love to use online.

 

It's not all bad, though. You can still share and download pre-1.06 tracks

Gojet-64 is now Encvell. (Gojet-64 is now only used for older games and Vita)
Back up your PS3's and PS4's hard drives!
Try repairing your corrupted hard drive without losing data, here.
Message 11 of 19 (236 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 10/22/2011
Online
3840 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013
Yep.

Kudos go to Lil-Guard-Dog for this one.

It's shared on my account if anyone wants to try it out.
Message 12 of 19 (226 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/20/2009
Offline
3271 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013

hmm, I wonder if my track is affected by this, since the account that created it no longer exists.   At the time, that was exactly my intent for it, to use online when I was a 'game-host.'

 

Still have the track on this account though, I'll have to test it sometime.

Message 13 of 19 (223 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/04/2009
Offline
8245 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013

The creator of the track should be able to open it in the editor and re-save it, making it possible to use it online.

Message 14 of 19 (216 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 10/22/2011
Online
3840 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013
I think that is what MastrGT was thinking.

Message 15 of 19 (209 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 03/06/2011
Offline
2197 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013

You can do that, but it just makes a new track with the same parameters. That is, the actual layout will change.

Gojet-64 is now Encvell. (Gojet-64 is now only used for older games and Vita)
Back up your PS3's and PS4's hard drives!
Try repairing your corrupted hard drive without losing data, here.
Message 16 of 19 (209 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 10/22/2011
Online
3840 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013
Load into editor, make no changes, save as. Should be the same track.

I'll have to try it in the morning. Then if it works, I'll contact LGD.
Message 17 of 19 (205 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 11/20/2010
Online
1691 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013

You can even change the time/weather conditions for multiples of one track, and even re-name the track without messing up the parameters of the track...I've done this several times where I made say, a snow track with such and such parameters and called it Alasak Route 3a, then go back and change the time/weather, and rename the new track Alasak Route 3b and save it ...therefore you end up with 2 variations of the same track - one with clear skies, and the other with nasty weather. I did the same thing with Eifel and Toscana (Tarmac)...for Toscana I simply changed the time so that I had 3 ot the same track - 6, 7:30, and 9 (respectively)...makes for some interesting but challenging lap runs due to the changes with the time of day.

Life is what happens while you're making other plans - taken from the movie "Kuffs"



MY RIDES: http://www.mygranturismo.net/10853


MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: http://www.youtube.com/user/rojovo74




"Who is more foolish...the fool or the fool that follows him?" - Obi Wan Kenobi




The hurrier I go, the behinder I get.

Message 18 of 19 (194 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 03/06/2011
Offline
2197 posts
 

Re: Using Downloaded CC Tracks Online

Feb 8, 2013

You can change those settings (weather, time, and more) in the pre-race menu. They are under the Course Settings button; the button with a little map of High Speed Ring.

Gojet-64 is now Encvell. (Gojet-64 is now only used for older games and Vita)
Back up your PS3's and PS4's hard drives!
Try repairing your corrupted hard drive without losing data, here.
Message 19 of 19 (186 Views)
Reply
0 Likes