Feb 02 2013
By: reju I Only Post Everything 1109 posts

The car(s) in GT5 you rely on ......

[ Edited ]
25 replies 281 views Edited Feb 2, 2013

After a haitus from the game , I recently started playing again and noticed some nifty changes.(At least for me the graphics when you race seem to be cleaner.)

That said, like before there are certain cars I seem to rely on  when  I am playing on my 2nd playthrough (secondary account). They handle well and have the right "feel" when I'm using my HKS controller. I know that many of you have been playing for a long time and have seen all the cars come and go  but  heres my  list of favs that I always turn to...(in no particular order)

1. 2001 Audi R8 race car

2. 2009 Audi R8 LMS

3. BMW McLaren F1 GTR

4. Pagani Zonda R.....the 1st expensive car I bought when I started playing GT5

5. Ferrari 458 Italia

6. Lexus IS F Racing Concept

7. Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 RM

8. Peugeot 908 HDi FAP

Those are the tools in my tool box as I make my way through both A and B Spec again that  do the job consistently.

I look forward to hearing from all of you and seeing what you rely on....perhaps I can add them to my "toolbox".

By the way, this teacher is still using the game with his students and some are learning not to judge the book by it's cover......

Message 1 of 26 (281 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
3586 posts

Re: The car(s) in GT5 you rely on ......

Feb 2, 2013

I hope I don't sound like an @ss by saying, I rely on my driving/racing skills so virtually every car in the game I can get the job done.  There are a few cars however that I just can't seem to 'tame'.  But as far as cars I rely on to make sure I win races...I don't have any.

photo PSForumSigPic1_zps15f972f0.png
Message 2 of 26 (271 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
4918 posts

Feb 2, 2013

reju wrote:

4. Pagani Zonda R.....the 1st expensive car I bought when I started playing GT5