Nov 25 2012
By: Deaucalion1969 First Son 1 posts

Possessed steering wheel with my G27

18 replies 326 views Edited Nov 25, 2012

Hi all.

This is my first time here. I just bought a G27, and when playing GT5, my wheel has a mind of its own.

Any help correcting this?

Thank you.

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 19 (326 Views)
0 Likes
Record Breaker
942 posts

Re: Possessed steering wheel with my G27

[ Edited ]
Nov 25, 2012

Deaucalion1969 wrote:

Hi all.

This is my first time here. I just bought a G27, and when playing GT5, my wheel has a mind of its own.

Any help correcting this?

In order for us to help you, you will need to provide significantly more details about the "wheel has a mind of its own".

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 19 (319 Views)
0 Likes
Record Breaker
942 posts

[ Edited ]
Nov 25, 2012

Double post.

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 19 (319 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
39935 posts

Nov 25, 2012

Welcome to the GT forum, Deaucalion1969!

Force feedback wheels don't feel like your real car's wheel. FFb is designed to send information about what your virtual car is doing to your brain, through your hands. It does this with resistance and "testing" for it, left then right, so you have to learn how to control the wheel and keep things "straight".

It won't take long, but you have to practice and pay attention for a few days, and you should be getting comfortable in about a week.

You have a good wheel and I hope that you enjoy it. If you need some practice with some humans, we have lots of events for you join.

Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 19 (307 Views)
Lombax Warrior
99 posts

Nov 25, 2012

Make sure that you have the wheel settings adjusted to your liking, Power sreering on /off and most importantly Force feedback settings.