Oct 25 2012
By: TownNoob Hekseville Citizen 265 posts

Online Community

18 replies 452 views Edited Oct 25, 2012

Im fairly new to PS3 and an older gamer. while I love the ps3 for single player gaming, I am becoming more and more frustrated with any decent online games. Im looking for a game with an active mature community that enjoys chatting as well while we play. I dont care for the 1st person shooting genre much. Would this be a good game to play? I enjoy racing games, although i am not good at them, lol. Would someone so new to the game be frustrated or can it be an enjoyable experience ? thank you in advance for all the replies

Message 1 of 19 (452 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1712 posts

Re: Online Community

Oct 25, 2012
That's a tough one. Gt has a good community, especially if you race or take part in events from here. Gt is one of the hardest racing sims to just pick up and play and be anywhere near competitive, unless you have expierance in other sim racing games like TOCA or need I say FORZA. My online expierance with this game has been great, other than the few times that I have been in open lobbies.

Hope this helps, and to see you out on track Smiley Happy
 photo CIMG1810_zpse1fd5a4d.jpg
Message 2 of 19 (449 Views)
0 Likes
Highlighted
Keyblade Wielder
8815 posts

Oct 25, 2012

I dare say you have probably found one of the best game/community combos on the planet as far as maturity goes.  I'd say the average hardcore GT Fan is between 30-50yo.  Because GT requires attention to technical details and careful study of physics and the cars used, the very young gamers have moved on to something easier now that GT5 is two years old (almost).  What's left, is those who care about keeping their gaming experience going for the time being and finding new ways to enjoy themselves.

Additionally, so much of what GT5 has included as features has required people to seek help of others in the community and work their way through the game.