Reply
Feb 18 2011
By: NinjaRose84 First Son 1 posts
Offline

Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

229 replies 834 views Edited Feb 18, 2011

Hey Guys,

New to the forum, but long time GT fan. Please feel free to add me in game as I need more people to remote play with.

Thanks

Message 1 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 11/12/2010
Offline
56 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011
Message 2 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/19/2008
Offline
6687 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

NinjaRose84 wrote:

Hey Guys,

New to the forum, but long time GT fan. Please feel free to add me in game as I need more people to remote play with.

Thanks

No spots left on my Friends List, as it only allows 100

 photo Can-AmRacingFerrari350SWERVSig3_zps05defb05.jpg
Message 3 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/25/2008
Offline
5 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

Friend request sent.

http://www.mygranturismo.net/user_sheet.php?id=3292

http://www.mygranturismo.net/user_sheet.php?id=3292
Message 4 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/15/2011
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

same for me please?  bigharry25

Message 5 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/04/2010
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

yeah same here pleaaaase. cabbby82. i have alot of cars too

Message 6 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 11/14/2010
Offline
332 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

How does the Remote B spec work ? Does your freind have to be on line at the same time ? I tried it , got as far as the screen that says start race BUT , it never lights up . I only have one freind in my list ( poor pitiful me LOL ) and that is my son who lives with his Mom , but does not have his own PS3 and uses mine when he is here so he does have a PS3 account , but is always offline . If you can run B-Spec by yourself why do you need an online freind to play it remotely , or am I missing something ?

Thanks in Advance

Racing from Oakville , Ont Canada

GoFastOrGoHome
Ramjet Express
Message 7 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 08/07/2009
Offline
10 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

I am also in dire need for some GT5 friends to help with remote play...

snappjay

Message 8 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/26/2009
Offline
31 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

Oh yeah I guess I need some too.

Message 9 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 10/24/2009
Offline
1953 posts
 

Re: Need GT5 friends for Remote play. :D

Feb 18, 2011

ramjetexpress wrote:

How does the Remote B spec work ? Does your freind have to be on line at the same time ? I tried it , got as far as the screen that says start race BUT , it never lights up . I only have one freind in my list ( poor pitiful me LOL ) and that is my son who lives with his Mom , but does not have his own PS3 and uses mine when he is here so he does have a PS3 account , but is always offline . If you can run B-Spec by yourself why do you need an online freind to play it remotely , or am I missing something ?

Thanks in Advance

Racing from Oakville , Ont Canada

GoFastOrGoHome
Ramjet Express

You have to have at least one driver shared for the Remote Racing feature to work, and no your freinds do not have to be online, BUT, they have to have their PS3 on and the game loaded to be able to use their drivers.

The whole idea of the Remote Racing is to be able to match your B-spec drivers against your freinds B-spec drivers.

@ ninjarose, got your fr and will respond shortly, Ram I will send you an fr here in a couple of minutes.

Original username: Redrkt
Original reg date: 12/30/03


Redrkt RacingTPRA ForumsCustoms Sigs
Message 10 of 230 (834 Views)
Reply
0 Likes