Sep 04 2012
By: Sproutsdad First Son 4 posts

GT5 open lobbies

12 replies 721 views Edited Sep 4, 2012

Greetings all. I'm fairly new to ps3, but not to gaming. I'm looking for lobbies to join in for casual, competetive racing. The drag racing looks fun (got booted for not getting the hang of what they were doing) as well as the cops/speeders deal. I'm in the US, eastern time. So far, I've had limited success. Either I'm too high (bolt-on modified ZR1 Vette), or theres a bunch of prototype cars I cant even begin to compete with.

I have the Vette, a Ferrari 450italia, and a few randoms I picked up along the way. I do have money to spend to buy other cars if I need something to race with peeps.. Thanx for any input you might have..

Message 1 of 13 (721 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
44884 posts

Re: GT5 open lobbies

Sep 4, 2012

Welcome to the GT forum, Sproutsdad!

Look in the GT Events sub-forum for the list of our scheduled races and events. The Saturday afternoon one is a good place to get your feet wet and to introduce yourself to the members while learning the ropes.

However, if you want more arcade or game style racing, you may have to dig a bit deeper, since many groups are more serious, in that regard. 

Message 2 of 13 (719 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
4 posts

Sep 4, 2012
Thanx for the quick reply. I guess I'd be looking for both. I'm not the BEST player, but I'd like to think I do pretty well and I'm all for clean and proper racing etiquette. Sometimes its nice to just screw around, yanno.. :-p
Message 3 of 13 (712 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
44884 posts

Sep 4, 2012

Well, now you know how to find some good, clean drivers.

You can always set up your own goofing around league, but you should probably get some more experience with GT and the PSN first. 

Message 4 of 13 (710 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1712 posts

Sep 5, 2012