Reply
Highlighted
Jan 11 2013
By: FastRyder First Son 1 posts
Offline

Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

24 replies 569 views Edited Jan 11, 2013

What happened to the Track Pack add-on including Spa?
It says here on the link bellow that it is available but I can't seem to be able to find it in the PS Store. 


http://us.gran-turismo.com/us/products/gt5/dlc/tracks/

I would like to know if Spa will ever come back to the PS Store?

Message 1 of 25 (569 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/06/2007
Offline
3200 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 11, 2013

It's there for me. Under 'Gran Turismo 5' and 'Add-ons'. It's the Course Pack. Have you tried searching for 'Course Pack' or 'Gran Turismo 5'?

I'm not 48 | TPRA Podcast | Follow @tunerspit on Twitter!

Wanna race GT6 online? Check out tunerspit.com today!
Message 2 of 25 (564 Views)
First Son
Registered: 12/17/2006
Offline
24 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 15, 2013

 

Hi!

 

Same for me, I can't find it. It's not under Gran Turismo 5" addons, it's  not under "Race Course", neither under "Track Pack" or under whatever relevant to Gran Turisom 5 subject. I tried a search for "Spa Francorchamps" without any luck. I would love to buy it, but I can't find it on PSN! I'm from Canada, just in case it's not a region related bug.

 

Ciao!

 

Mart

 

Message 3 of 25 (474 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/15/2011
Offline
145 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 15, 2013

Course Pack is definitely missing from the store, at least here.  Is it still available in other regions?

Message 4 of 25 (470 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 12/04/2003
Online
43161 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 15, 2013

The UK Store works fine, now that they fixed their problems.

 

The NA Store still has DLC and Boutique issues. I have reported this many times and I also just reported it again now, so it will get fixed, eventually.

Message 5 of 25 (454 Views)
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 11/28/2008
Offline
1071 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 15, 2013
I just check the store and no DLC in the PS Store here either. There is everything else that was included in it like the Paint, Gear, and the Cars. But not the DLC Bundle.
" A defeat is good for the character if you take it the right way."

Who said it?
Message 6 of 25 (441 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 12/04/2003
Online
43161 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 15, 2013

This issue is being escalated today, so hopefully it will get resolved soon.

 

I am told that they will be looking into all GT5 DLC assets.

Message 7 of 25 (434 Views)
First Son
Registered: 12/17/2006
Offline
24 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 15, 2013

Hello!

 

Thank you very much MastrGT. For those like me, that do not have this pack and want it, lets hope that we'll be able to buy it soon!

 

Thnaks again,

 

Ciao!

 

Mart

 

Message 8 of 25 (416 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 11/20/2010
Offline
1690 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

Jan 16, 2013

I feel a bit stupid for asking this as it's probably been asked before, so forgive me. Anyway...is it possible for someone that does not have the mentioned track pack to be able to race on those tracks if he/she hooks up with someone that does have the tracks installed, or do both parties need to have the track pack installed in order to experience those tracks? I'd be happy to set Spa as my default track in my lobby since I'm one of the lucky ones that has this track pack.

Life is what happens while you're making other plans - taken from the movie "Kuffs"



MY RIDES: http://www.mygranturismo.net/10853


MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: http://www.youtube.com/user/rojovo74




"Who is more foolish...the fool or the fool that follows him?" - Obi Wan Kenobi




The hurrier I go, the behinder I get.

Message 9 of 25 (370 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 08/04/2008
Offline
966 posts
 

Re: Bring back Spa Francorchamps.

[ Edited ]
Jan 16, 2013

There were a couple of times that the host loaded one of the DLC track that I do not have, as a result, I am unable to enter the track and race.


Rojovo wrote:

I feel a bit stupid for asking this as it's probably been asked before, so forgive me. Anyway...is it possible for someone that does not have the mentioned track pack to be able to race on those tracks if he/she hooks up with someone that does have the tracks installed, or do both parties need to have the track pack installed in order to experience those tracks? I'd be happy to set Spa as my default track in my lobby since I'm one of the lucky ones that has this track pack.




 photo d58a8f35-0ed4-4d38-b0a5-3fd612962a2f_zps9243b7ef.png
Message 10 of 25 (366 Views)
Reply
0 Likes