Highlighted
May 22 2013
By: gypsy816 Fender Bender 3054 posts

Community Spotlight #2 - Poseidon4ever

48 replies 767 views Edited May 22, 2013

Welcome to our second God of War Ascension Community Spotlight! 

Community Spotlights showcase individuals from our community on our site. Interested in being the next Community Spotlight? Email us why you think you should be next at sonysantamonica@gmail.com

This week, we’d like to introduce you to Poseidon4ever, a prominent member of our community and well-known Poseidon Champion in multiplayer. Check out the Q&A below to see what makes him such a dominate player.

Sony Santa Monica: Tell us a little about yourself and how you got into God of War.

Poseidon4ever: I'm an undergraduate student at North Central College. My current major is pre-med/ health and I plan to attend Northwestern University for my medical school studies. From there my goal is to begin a career as a Neurosurgeon.

Personally, my interest in God of War was sparked by a trip to GameStop. While there, I came across the guide book for God of War 3. Naturally, I was quite impressed with the combat system and graphical prowess that the SSM team implemented into the product. I simply HAD to give the series a try.

SSM: Which is your favorite God of War and why?

P4E: Choosing my favorite God of War is NOT an easy task! To be honest, I really have to gauge such a question by basing my answers on subset criteria. If we refer to gameplay and writing, I feel that God of War 2 had the most functional/fun mechanics and an excellent story that “flows” with nigh flawless continuity. However, in the event that we compare games based on the raw EPIC feelings and adrenaline rushes I received, God of War 3 takes the cake by a mile. There is nothing in this series more satisfying than overcoming IMPOSSIBLE odds to tear down the walls of Olympus. 

SSM: Why did you choose Poseidon as your Main in Ascension Multiplayer?