Reply
Feb 27 2013
By: Poseidon4ever Last Guardian 11781 posts
Offline

Demo Graphics Lock

44 replies 384 views Edited Feb 27, 2013

Hey there. Did anyone else download the demo and notice that its locked at 480 (or at least it is for me)? Kinda sad cuz I just finished a re-play of GOW3 on chaos at 1080.....am I missing something? sorry if this is a stupid question

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 1 of 45 (384 Views)
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/08/2008
Offline
4223 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

Feb 27, 2013
don't let your tv deceive you...there aren't 1080p native ps3 games...there is only a few (wipeout)....but i can assure you that all AAA games aren't 1080p native...they will downscale to 480p if they have to in order to keep performance
Message 2 of 45 (362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 02/25/2013
Offline
11781 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

Feb 27, 2013

yes i am aware of that.......but the actual weapon menu and proportions were weird.........didnt notice settings to change it either..........nvr had a prob w/ gow3 on any res........oh well ill figure it out at release i guess Smiley Tongue

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 3 of 45 (347 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 01/10/2013
Offline
309 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

Feb 27, 2013

You must have an issue somewhere in your setup because my demo is playing at 720 p(native) and upscaled at 1080p

Message 4 of 45 (281 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 12/13/2012
Offline
1346 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

Feb 27, 2013
How do u tell what it is playing at?
Message 5 of 45 (274 Views)
Last Guardian
Registered: 02/25/2013
Offline
11781 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

Feb 27, 2013

U can check wht resolution i playing while u r in game........idk how to in ur case tho..........and yeah jakob wht might i have done?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 6 of 45 (269 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 02/25/2013
Offline
11781 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

[ Edited ]
Feb 27, 2013

*is

 

 


oh just realized the edit function was there XD

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 7 of 45 (264 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 01/10/2013
Offline
309 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

Feb 27, 2013

Hey Poseidon, look for a button on your remote that says info or display.....depending on the make of your tv. It should display what resolution your signal is when you hit that button. Sometimes for whatever reason ps3 will cycle to 480p on their own(non slim models do it alor when they are powered down abruptly) ....go into your system settings in the xmb on your ps3 and go to display settings,viseo output settings and select what you are using for a connector.....if it is hdmi then select custom and make sure they are all checked, because if you only have 480p checked that is all you will get......let me know and if that doesn't work let me know.

Message 8 of 45 (249 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 02/25/2013
Offline
11781 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

Feb 28, 2013

Yup.........only checked 1080......been upscaling gow 1, 2, and 3 to 1080 and of course this does little to the first games.....tho gow 3 looks incredible......for whtvr reason.....this demo will not go higher than 480 haha weird stuff....

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 9 of 45 (211 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/18/2012
Offline
997 posts
 

Re: Demo Graphics Lock

[ Edited ]
Feb 28, 2013

all of you got it wrong this is not some Normal 720p this is Sexy mode 720p only ps3 can do 720p this **bleep** sexy not even pc can why cuz they will need a Cell processor to be able to do this sexy 720p yea yea yea say what you want i say it alone time ago GoWa will destroy GoW3 Graphics wise ps3 have just tap on what it can pull out power wise if done right

PS4 WHO SAY WE NEED A PS4 WENT WE HAVE A PS3 now ibut hey who i'm i to stop the whole new gen of consoles ps3 can do another 3years if they realy want to where xbox 360 will have to update if they want to push more graphic wise, ok off Topic I think is your tv or your ps3 settings turn 1080p off on that ps3 settings and 1080i and keep 720p on and lest see if the ps3 work better if not it is your tv not that ps3 cuz my demo look BANNANNNNNAS IF THERE WHERE ANY MONKEYS On MY HOUSE THEY WILL BE GOING CRAZY ABOUT NOW

 photo f797777c-46dc-4bc6-aa23-257ca99d60c6_zps6040a0e4.jpg
Message 10 of 45 (176 Views)
Reply
0 Likes