Feb 01 2014
By: gnicko First Son 1 posts

Unable to access Playstation Plus

11 replies 343 views Edited Feb 1, 2014

I have a paid subscription to Playstation Plus under this account but when I go to the Playstation Store on my PS4 while logged in to my Sony account it tells me I do not have a Plus account.

Message 1 of 12 (343 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
39998 posts

Re: Unable to access Playstation Plus

Feb 1, 2014

gnicko wrote:

I have a paid subscription to Playstation Plus under this account but when I go to the Playstation Store on my PS4 while logged in to my Sony account it tells me I do not have a Plus account.

Welcome to the PlayStation Communtiy.

What do you mean 'it's telling you you don't have Plus', where is it saying this exactly?

BRIT-KO

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg

Customer Service - 1-800-345-SONY (7669)
Available Mon to Fri From 8am - 8pm PST
Message 2 of 12 (322 Views)
MVP Support
7087 posts

Feb 4, 2014

BRIT-KO wrote:

gnicko wrote:

Welcome to the PlayStation Communtiy.

What do you mean 'it's telling you you don't have Plus', where is it saying this exactly?

BRIT-KO

I agree, it's not very clear.  Also you refer to "this account" and your "Sony account."  If you are using two separate accounts, then that would be the issue.  I verified with another website that you have PS+ on this account, so if this is what you're using, perhaps you just need to renew licenses on the PS4.

Message 3 of 12 (283 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
1 posts

Feb 4, 2014

I keep getting to play online you need playstation plus. I have ps+ and its a year subscription. What do i need to do? I tried restoring license. Please help me with this.

Message 4 of 12 (238 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
4 posts

Feb 5, 2014

I'm facing the same issue.

Message 5 of 12 (222 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
17 posts

Feb 5, 2014