Nov 23 2013
By: Rich8606 Lombax Warrior 153 posts

PS4 PS Plus code expiry date HELP~

[ Edited ]
4 replies 4646 views Edited Nov 23, 2013

So I recently bought Amazon's Killzone PS4 bundle which came with 12 month PS Plus membership. Instead of sending me an physical card with expiry info, Amazon emailed me the code with no expiry info whatsoever.

What I didn't know is that both Killzone Shadow Fall and the PS4 itself, came with 7 and 30 day PS Plus trial vouchers respectively. Both vouchers state that the codes will expire on 31 March 2014. Since it's shorter, I plan to use the 37 day trial first. I learnt that PS Plus trials cannot be combined with purchased PS Plus, as it will overwrite my trial subscription. Since I don't know the expiry date for the 12 month code, I'm also afraid that by the time the 37 day trial ended in January, the 12 month PS Plus I paid for may no longer work (What if the expiry date is 31 Dec 2013?).

This is my first time buying a PS Plus membership so I have no idea what the usual expiry date is for a code. I will contact Amazon to find out for sure, but I thought I'll ask around first. Assuming Amazon gave me a brand new issued code, what's the usual expiry date for a 12 month PS Plus code? 3 months from issue date, or is it longer?

Message 1 of 5 (4,646 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
31513 posts

Re: PS4 PS Plus code expiry date HELP~

[ Edited ]
Nov 23, 2013