May 12 2013
By: WhyGog First Son 3 posts
Accepted Solution

PS Plus Games Missing

11 replies 1365 views Edited May 12, 2013

I seem to have some games missing from my "Free Games" my PS+, namely Disgaea 3 for the Vita.  I have an actve subscription, so I know that isn't the problem.  Do they hid some of the older games in other places in the PS3 store?

Message 1 of 12 (1,365 Views)
0 Likes
Welcoming Committee
4404 posts

Re: PS Plus Games Missing

May 12, 2013

WhyGog wrote:

I seem to have some games missing from my "Free Games" my PS+, namely Disgaea 3 for the Vita.  I have an actve subscription, so I know that isn't the problem.  Do they hid some of the older games in other places in the PS3 store?

"Free" games come and go. Unless you downloaded it at some point (and it is in your "My Downloads"), you can no longer get games that were once "Free," after the offer has expired. And Disgaea 3 is no longer a "Free" title for PS+.

"You must make a friend of horror. Horror and moral terror are your friends. If they are not then they are enemies to be feared."

Message 2 of 12 (1,358 Views)
First Son
3 posts

May 12, 2013

Geez.  Leave it to Sony to come up with a great idea like PS+, and then completely bungle the execution.  I have no idea how many games I've lost due to "I'll just get it later".

Message 3 of 12 (1,347 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
10995 posts

May 12, 2013

WhyGog wrote:

Geez.  Leave it to Sony to come up with a great idea like PS+, and then completely bungle the execution.  I have no idea how many games I've lost due to "I'll just get it later".

There is no 'bungling' about it.  PS+ has been this way from the start.

It has just evolved a little.  When PS+ started, it was 4 PS3 games, 2 Minis and a PSOne Classic every month.