Aug 06 2013
By: IbanezHRC First Son 7 posts

Master and Sub Account transfer on Plus

13 replies 4694 views Edited Aug 6, 2013

I had been wanting to try out PSN Plus fo a while so I got a three month subscriptiuon to try it out and I went ahead and implemented it on my son's account.  I am now thinking that it might have been better if I had implemented it on my account.  So my questions are:

1) If I renew the Plus when the 3 month pass on my son's sub account expires, but I renew it on my account (master) will the free game dowlnoads from the three months when the Plus was on my sons sub account still be playable?

2)Conversely, if I keep the Plus account associated with my son's sub account and I get a PS Vita for myself, will the free vita games we downloaded be playable on my Vita (which would be linked to my master account)?

Thanks for your help.

Message 1 of 14 (4,694 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1623 posts

Re: Master and Sub Account transfer on Plus

Aug 7, 2013

IbanezHRC wrote:

I had been wanting to try out PSN Plus fo a while so I got a three month subscriptiuon to try it out and I went ahead and implemented it on my son's account.  I am now thinking that it might have been better if I had implemented it on my account.  So my questions are:

1) If I renew the Plus when the 3 month pass on my son's sub account expires, but I renew it on my account (master) will the free game dowlnoads from the three months when the Plus was on my sons sub account still be playable?

2)Conversely, if I keep the Plus account associated with my son's sub account and I get a PS Vita for myself, will the free vita games we downloaded be playable on my Vita (which would be linked to my master account)?

Thanks for your help.

you actualy cant activate plus on a sub-account

Message 2 of 14 (4,686 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
7 posts

Aug 7, 2013

Quote: you actualy cant activate plus on a sub-account