21 replies 6535 views Edited Nov 26, 2007
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 22 (6,535 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
6 posts

Re: Final Fantasy XI online game play with PS3

Nov 26, 2007
I have a question for those who love Final Fantasy online games. I would like to know if it is possible to continue my gaming online using PS3 with my PS2 Final Fantasy XI games and how do I go about doing so?
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 22 (6,535 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
598 posts

Nov 26, 2007
yea its possible, just download the ps2 system settings on the playstation store
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 22 (6,535 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
6 posts

Nov 26, 2007
This may sound silly but how do I go about doing so. I am new to the gaming thing and my partner is a HUGE fan of Final Fantasy XI and we had a hard time going from one store to the next and every one of them stated we could not use the PS2 game itself to down load and upload the game like we did with the original PS2 he had into the new 40 and 80 GB PS3. So we were left having the impression that now Sony is no longer going to keep PS2 and slowly getting rid of it and only having PS3 on the market leaving us with no answers on how we can continue with game play on the new one once we can buy them. can you help I greatly appreciate it.
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 22 (6,535 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1387 posts

Nov 26, 2007
well if you looked before posting because there is a search bar, right underneath this forum is a "Guide" to playing on an 80gig Go find it.
Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 22 (6,535 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
5414 posts

Nov 26, 2007

wiccakiller7 wrote:
I have a question for those who love Final Fantasy online games. I would like to know if it is possible to continue my gaming online using PS3 with my PS2 Final Fantasy XI games and how do I go about doing so?