Jul 30 2011
By: ForTy444 Splicer 50 posts

How to cope with ruthlessness of the game?

121 replies 106 views Edited Jul 30, 2011

Hi ppl,

I started playing Demon's Souls again, after quitting on it in early stages some time back.

How do you cope with the game being the most brutal and ruthless game ever?

I browsed around for some info and decided to start with Royalty char, easier to play and cast magic at the beginning.

Dont know about you but I haven't yet experienced "rewardingness" of the game ppl say it offers. It just keeps punishing me. Let me explain...

I managed miraculously to raise my char to soul lvl 19 by doing Boletaria 1 and Stone<sthg> tunnels 1. I'm trying to raise my char to a powerful caster only so i invested all in endurance, vitality, intelligence and magic - Im lvl 19 atm.

Then I said, so far so good. Lets try Storms-world 1. For me this is a total source of misery and sadness. How the hell can I beat even one of those bloody rolling black skeletons at the very beginning of that storms place? I try to roll, it scratches me enough to make dmg. I try to cast but my mage is doing complex hand gestures so it takes miliseconds too long to actually make a cast. I got killed like 10 times in a row at the very beginning of Storms lvl 1 world. And all that on soul lvl 19.

Ok, i told myself this will not do. Try another world.