Reply
Dec 07 2008
By: Angstx Lombax Warrior 242 posts
Offline

Tanks were a mistake...

10 replies 1 views Edited Dec 7, 2008

The people in the tanks almost always wind up with the highest scores. It takes a specialized class to take them out.

 

 One of the biggest mistakes of CoD5 IMO.

Message 1 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Izl
Fender Bender
Registered: 04/05/2007
Offline
4051 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008

If they didn't add vehicles it would be like COD4 with a new skin

 

edit: which would be pretty damn good! 

Message Edited by Izl on 12-06-2008 08:17 PM
Message 2 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 09/01/2008
Offline
2709 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008

Close Assault Class is perfect for it.

Or place 2 satchel chargers on the back and a sticky, and its done.

 

 

Message 3 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 11/11/2007
Offline
129 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008

very easy to take out those slow moving elephants!!

Message 4 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 12/20/2006
Offline
1212 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008

One perfectly placed satchel charge can take em out.  So don't complain.

Message 5 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 08/31/2008
Offline
1014 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008
You were a mistake.
-----------------------------------------------------------------Photobucket
Message 6 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 09/29/2007
Offline
330 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008
The tanks do ruin the game a bit.  They could have left them out and it would make the game a lot better.  Should get ride of the tanks.
http://thefbcgroup.net/phpBB3/index.php
Message 7 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 07/23/2008
Offline
1527 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008
NOOOOOOOOOO.  Both this and COD3 had tank flaws...In this tanks cant be mantled....big disadvantage..But in COD3 tanks had the tank barrel MG and that made it X2 effective
logo arma 2 Pictures, Images and Photos
Message 8 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 03/13/2007
Offline
3029 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008
i wish we had the option to mantle a tank (climb onto the tank and throw a grenade into the hatch) because most of my classes have either bandolier or 2 frags so something like that would be great for a player like me, plus a reward for sneaking around a tank to get on the other side of it
So don't you lock up something, that you wanted to see fly
www.generationkillers.com
Message 9 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/06/2008
Offline
100 posts
 

Re: Tanks were a mistake...

Dec 7, 2008
all you need are two satchels and a sticky grenade on the back of the tank. ONE SHOT KILL WHAT'S THE DEAL?
Photobucket
Message 10 of 11 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes