Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Dec 07 2010
By: waylortatt Monster Hunter 35 posts
Offline

Deleting Saved Data Utility

8 replies 4566 views Edited Dec 7, 2010

If i were to delete my CoD Black Ops saved data utility what exactly is deleted? It says save game and player profile... but what happens to my player profile? Does it mean that i have to start over online or what? Im having a problem with a piece of intel missing from my game that wont reappear... so just wondering if i can delete my save game and find the intel all over again to get the platinum.

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 9 (4,566 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 03/12/2008
Offline
431 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

Dec 7, 2010

Just your campaign info...... all your online stats are stored online, and not on console........  

 

You could long onto your account on a friends PS3, and still have your info and rank and unlocks there. 

-----------------------------------------------------
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 9 (4,566 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 03/12/2008
Offline
431 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

Dec 7, 2010

In Multiplayer I mean.........none of that will be affected, everything else will be

-----------------------------------------------------
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 9 (4,566 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 09/07/2010
Offline
841 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

Dec 7, 2010

 


waylortatt wrote:

If i were to delete my CoD Black Ops saved data utility what exactly is deleted? It says save game and player profile... but what happens to my player profile? Does it mean that i have to start over online or what? Im having a problem with a piece of intel missing from my game that wont reappear... so just wondering if i can delete my save game and find the intel all over again to get the platinum.


The ONLY things that will be deleted, is your single player data. Meaning your Single player campaign and your Nazi Zombies. Nothing in Multiplayer will be affected. If you want to delete your multiplayer data, you will have to start a new PSN account.

 

Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 9 (4,566 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
Registered: 01/02/2010
Offline
35 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

Dec 7, 2010

alright thanks guys

Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 9 (4,566 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 09/07/2010
Offline
841 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

Dec 7, 2010

 


waylortatt wrote:

alright thanks guys


NP.

 

Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 9 (4,566 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/31/2011
Offline
7 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

Apr 7, 2011

When u mean by the zombies do u mean ur online records? And ur POSITIVILY SURE NONE OF MY multiplayer data will be affected, because my first strike was deleted and i have to delete my save data 4 black ops 2 redownload it.

Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 9 (4,566 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/04/2013
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

Jan 4, 2013
It says that an error has occurred during the delete operation (80030001)
Anybody know what's up with my game?
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 9 (4,103 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/28/2013
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Deleting Saved Data Utility

May 28, 2013

i want to delete my multiplayer info.. how do i do that? i was recently hacked and i have negative 99999999999999 dollars, im level 1, it says i need 100000000000000 experience points to level up and it wont allow me to even play a game... the only way i know how to play is if i create a new accound and i'd rather avoid that...

Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 9 (2,514 Views)
Reply
0 Likes